Rydal Penrhos appoints Prefect team for 2017/18 academic year
13th June 2017

A host of Sixth Form pupils at Rydal Penrhos have been handed a significant honour ahead of the next academic year.

The school has announced its Prefect team for the 2017/18 year, and they will work under Head Boy Alex Benfield and Head Girl Olivia Williams, together with their deputy heads Matthew Trumper and Olivia Rogerson.

Academic standouts Mili Jayadeep, Amy Cole-King and Sara Owen have been chosen for the role, in addition to talented artists Amelia Berthold and Elysia Gilman and Rydal Penrhos’ Charity Committee head Emily Cashell.

Sporting and academic successes Elinor Davies, Sammy Sherrington, Mollie Smithfield and Sam Randall will take up the position with immediate effect, with the quartet of Daniel Pearce, Morgan Roberts, Luca Leggieri and Joshua Meyerratken rounding off the team.

The team, who were selected for their respective positions by Rydal Penrhos’ Senior Management Team and Headmaster Simon Smith, were informed of their recognition prior to the school’s annual Speech Day festivities last month.

Deputy Head Tim Cashell, said: “This year’s Prefect team are going to be an enormous asset to everyone associated with the Rydal Penrhos community, and each are very deserving of their appointments.

“Our Sixth Formers are expected to lead the way with their actions, enabling them to be a group that is looked up to by young members of the school, something that this current crop are fully aware of which is why we are confident that each of them will be a success in their roles.”

You may also be interested in ...