BSA Boarding Awards – Shortlist Announced
3rd May 2019

On Wednesday 8 May, the winners of the second annual BSA Boarding Awards will be announced at the BSA Annual Conference for Heads Dinner. We are delighted to announce the following schools have been shortlisted.


  • Vulnerable Children, sponsored by aba Design
    • Lord Wandsworth College 
    • Royal Alexandra and Albert School
    • Royal Hospital School
  • Boarding House Extension, sponsored by Darwin Group
    • Brighton College
    • Giggleswick
    • St Leonards
  • Boarding Research, sponsored by iSAMS
    • Burford
    • Steyning Grammar School
    • Wellington College 
  • Stephen Winkley Award, sponsored by RSAcademics
    • Alison Bridge, Ludgrove
    • Richard Foster, Windlesham
    • James Shone, Monkton Combe School
  • Wellbeing Award, sponsored by Tracy Shand
    • Bredon School
    • Lord Wandsworth College
    • Ratcliffe College
  • Innovation Award, sponsored by School Trunk
    • Brighton College
    • Cheltenham College
    • Perrot Hill
  • Khadija Saye Photography Award, sponsored by Tempest Photography
    • Winner: Daisy Dai, Kingswood School
    • Runner up: Tess Donnelly, Eastbourne College 
    • Runner up: Dimitri Georges, Rochester Independent College.

If any shortlisted schools would like to attend the Awards Dinner and have not yet booked, please email Amy Wilson, Events and Commercial Manager via

You may also be interested in ...